Rehabilitation

We recommend performing a rehabilitation measure after your inpatient stay. Rehabilitation usually lasts 3 weeks and can also be performed on an outpatient basis. The rehab can take place in Mallorca (Rehab in Mallorca), or in other European countries. After 7-14 days you will be mobile and able to fly independently.

The goals of rehabilitation are:

·       Improve mobility

·       Relief of any pain

·       Support and stabilization of the hip

·       Strengthening the muscles

·       Stabilization of mental well-being

·       Reintegration into everyday life, work and leisure activities

 

By the end of rehabilitation at the latest, you will be able to walk without crutches. However, many patients are able to walk shorter distances much earlier (after 1 week) without walking aids. For longer walking distances, especially with cement-free anchoring, walking with crutches should be kept up to 6 weeks after surgery, not to disturb osteo- integration of the new hip.

At home after rehab

After rehab, you should be mobile independently. Pain medication is usually no longer required. It is advisable to continue with outpatient physiotherapy in order to secure the results of the rehabilitation and to work through any deficits that may still exist.

When you can work again depends on your job. Office work can be resumed after 2-3 weeks. In individual cases, patients can start working again after just 1 week. Physically demanding activities should be resumed carefully after 6 weeks at the earliest. The resumption of work varies from patient to patient and is carried out in consultation with your surgeon.

A detailed examination with an X-ray is carried out 6 weeks after the operation.

Rehamassnahmen Traumatologie Orthopädie Mallorca

TIPS AT HOME

Driving is possible as soon as the crutches are no longer needed, i.e. after 3-4 weeks. After consultation with your surgeon, you can start working again 2-3 weeks after the operation, depending on the healing process. Sports can also be started after 3 to 6 weeks after consulting your surgeon. It is best to have a clarifying conversation between patient and doctor to answer these individual questions.

In der Reha

Wir empfehlen die Durchführung einer Reha Maßnahme im Anschluss an den stationären Aufenthalt. Eine Reha dauert in der Regel 3 Wochen und kann auch ambulant durchgeführt werden. Die Reha kann auf Mallorca erfolgen (Reha auf Mallorca), oder auch im europäischen Ausland. Nach 7-14 Tagen sollten sie selbständig mobil und flugfähig sein.

Ziele der der Rehabilitation sind:

  • Verbesserung der Beweglichkeit
  • Linderung von evtl. Schmerzen
  • Stützung und Satbilisierung des Hüftgleneks
  • Kräftigung er Muskulatur
  • Stabilsierung des seelischen Wohlbefiindens
  • Wiedereingliederung in Alltag, Beruf und Freizeitaktivitäten

Spätestens zum Ende der Rehabilitation werden sie ohne Gehstützen laufen können. Viele Patienten sind aber schon deutlich früher (nach 1 Woche) in der Lage kürzere Strecken ohne Gehhilfe zu absolvieren. Für längere Gehstrecken sollte insbesondere bei zementfreier Verankerung bis zu 6 Wochen nach OP Gehstützen verwendet werden.

Nach der Reha zu Hause

Nach der Reha sollten sie selbständig mobil sein. Schmerzmedikamente sind in der Regel nicht mehr erforderlich. Es empfiehlt sich eine Fortführung einer ambulanten Physiotherapie um die Ergebnisse der Rehabilitation zu sichern und ggf noch vorhandene Defizite aufzuarbeiten

Wann sie wieder arbeiten können hängt von ihrem Beruf ab. Bürotätigkeiten können bereits nach 2-3 Wochen wieder aufgenommen werden. In Einzelfällen  beginnen Patienten schon nach 1 Woche wieder mit ihrer Tätigkeit. Körperlich belastende Tätigkeiten sollten frühestens nach 6 Wochen wieder aufgenommen werden.

Die Wiederaufnahme der Berufstätigkeit ist von Patient zu Patient unterschiedlich und erfolgt in Rücksprache mit ihrem Operateur.

6 Wochen nach OP erfolgt eine ausführliche Untersuchung mit Durchführung eines Röntgenbildes.

TIPPS FÜR ZU HAUSE

Auto fahren ist möglich, sobald der Gehstützen nicht mehr gebraucht werden.erfolgt ist, also nach 3-4 Wochen.

Nach Rücksprache mit Prof. Dr. Garcia, können Sie je nach Heilungsverlauf und Tätigkeit, 2-3 Wochen nach der Operation wieder Ihre Berufstätigkeit aufnehmen. Die Ausübung von Sportarten kann ebenfalls nach Rücksprache mit Ihrem Operateur nach 3 bis 6 Monaten begonnen werden. Am besten ist das klärende Gespräch zwischen Patient und Arzt, um diese individuellen Fragen zu beantworten.